Thankful Thursdays Guest Post: What Matters

Such Small Hands

It’s time for another Thankful Thursdays guest post! This week’s post comes from Melchee Johnson, a writer and blogger whose words about faith encourage and inspire many. I was convicted after reading this post to put my gratitude into action and to make gratitude an active part of my life instead of a passive feeling. I hope this inspires you as much as it did me.

What Matters

I have more than enough. I’ve never experienced shortage of food or shelter. I’m employed. I have family, love, and friends. I’m entirely blessed.

I shouldn’t complain about anything, yet some expression of disdain over what I deem as lacking manages to roll off my tongue at least once a day. Or if I don’t speak it, I think it. Why?

Much as I hate to admit it, I’m not as grateful for my countless blessings as I should be. Sure, I…

View original post 415 more words

Leave a Reply

